CONCERT DIARY

2021


2-5 April
Oxford Bach Soloists Virtual Easter Festival
J.S. Bach St. John Passion, Easter Oratorio & Cantata BWV 31

5 June, 6.00pm & 8.00pm
Brighton Early Music Festival
"The Forest of Mythical Breezes"
Flauguissimo ensemble with Emily Atkinson, soprano

Royal Spa, Queen’s Park, Brighton
For more information and box office, please click Brighton Early Music


22 July, 10.00pm
Islington Festival of Music and Art
"
Late Night Bach and Beer"
With Rosie Moon, double bass

New
ington Green Meeting House, London
For more information and box office, please click Islington Festival of Music and Art


24 July, 7.00pm
Weston Concerts
Flauguissimo Duo Recital "A Salon Opera"
Holy Trinity Church, Weston
For more information and box office, please click Weston Music Society


1 August, 5.45pm
Three V
oice Festival, Worcester Cathedral
Recreation - Haydn "Creation"
with Gabrieli Consort & Players


2 August, 8.00pm
Dillington Guitar Festival
Flauguissimo Duo Recital
"A Salon Opera"
Dillington House, Somerset
For more information and box office, please click Dillington Guitar Summer School and Festival


9 September, 7.00pm
BBC PR
OMS 41 - Bach St Matthew Passion
with Arcangelo


17 September, 7.00pm
Northern Star Festival
Flauguissimo Duo Recital "Songs from the Nordic Forest"
with soprano Emily Atkinson
Swedish Church London. For more information and box office, please click
Northern Star Festival


2 October , 7.30pm
Edington Arts
with Oxford Bach Soloist
Bach Can
tata BWV 96


3 October, 3.00pm
New College
Chapel
with Oxford Bach Soloist
Bach Cantata BWV 96


8 October
Flauguissimo Education Day
with Classical Music Rocks
For booking and more information, please click Classical Music Rocks


23 October, 7.30pm
C
heltenham Town Hall
Mozart Symphony No.41 Jupiter & C minor Mass
with Musical & Amicable Society and Cheltenham Bach Choir


29 October, 7.30pm
Flauguissimo
Duo at Home "A Swedish Virtuoso in London"
with Classical Music Rocks
For booking and more information, please click Classical Music Rocks


6 November, 7.30pm
York Minster
Re-Creation - Haydn "Creation"
with Gabrieli Consort & Players


13 November, 7.30pm
Ely Cathedral
Re-
Creation - Haydn "Creation"
with Gabrieli Consort & Players


21 November, 7pm

Brighton Early Music Festival - BREEM@home
"The Forest of Mythical Breezes"
Flauguissimo ensemble
with Emily Atkinson, soprano
Available on Facebook & Youtube until the 31 December 2021
Book voluntary tickets or donate at: https://www.bremf.org.uk/whats-on

(V-tickets) or https://www.bremf.org.uk/donate









Photo credits Apple and Biscuit Recordings.

Sunday 3pm UK time (4pm CET / 10am NYC / 10pm Taiwan / 11pm Japan)

As most concerts have been either cancelled or postponed to next year due to coronavirus pandemic, we are thrilled to announce our live stream concert series here on Flauguissimo Duo Facebook page! Follow us and stay tuned with our online events!


21 June - “Midsummer Delights”

5 July - “Curved Lines ‘Gainst Square Glass” mini theorbo recital

19 July - “A Swedish Virtuoso in London”

2 August - “Back to Bach” on Oxford Bach Soloists YouTube channel

16 August - “Les Goûts-reuinis”, part of Stroud Green Festival online

30 August - “Fandango!” romantic guitar recital


Photographer: Ioannis Theodoridis